On “That Pushy Girl”

This post sounds like I’m dissing someone, I know. But I needed to get this out there.

Do you know someone who is “that pushy girl?”

What if you’ve never met her? Oh, you have. Everyone’s met her at lest once in their life.

She takes on all the jobs with confidence, and leaves the others to do nothing. She then proceeds to supervise and command the people around her, and then in the end just disses other people’s work.

No? If you can’t think of anyone like this, see if you are familiar with the scene below. It’s just an example.

I handed my article to her. We were working as partners, and I had asked her for her feedback. We agreed to exchange papers.

“So… What do you think?” I asked her nervously. It was my first article. In my defense, she was a newbie too.

She gave me a sympathetic smile. “Well, it needs a lot of work, but it’s okay. This is a rough draft. So it’s okay if it’s really bad. We can get your interview quotes later.”

I frowned. Where did it need work? I was curious. Plus, my interview quotes were already in there. Did she not read it?

“Where does it need work?”

She gave me one of those pitying smiles again. “Well… Everywhere.”

I was a little irritated. I hated being pitied. “Can I see yours for reference?”

She sighed. “I don’t have it, I though I would just like, work on it tonight, and then take pictures, because I’m good with photos.”

I nodded slowly. “The your part was due today, though.”

“Yeah, I’ll just wing it. It should be fine. You just worry about yours.”

This is what I’m talking about.

Do you know “that pushy girl?” What do you think of her?

Are you “that pushy girl?”

Leave a Reply

